Sales: (866) 924-5391
Service: (866) 294-0782
Commercial: (866) 274-2414

I-35 Exit 90 in Ankeny - At The Rock!
1101 SE Oralabor Rd, Ankeny, IA 50021
3,013 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Karl Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Jesse Debord was great to work with and...

              Jesse Debord was great to work with and had no problems.

              MARNE, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We love to buy cars from Matt Moro. He...

              We love to buy cars from Matt Moro. He makes it fun and is a wonderful guy to do business with.

              ANKENY, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I didn't have a lot of time and had...

              I didn't have a lot of time and had already done my research and obtained financing before coming to the dealership. Since I was prepared, Tim Kapsch did a great job just making sure we got the deal done efficiently and I was able to get the car I wanted a the price I was comfortable. Start to finish...I was done in 3 hours and out the door in my new wheels!

              WEST DES MOINES, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always very helpful. Nice and friendly &...

              Always very helpful. Nice and friendly & very clean in shops bathrooms and waiting area and Karls grounds

              ALTOONA, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everyone was friendly through the whole...

              Everyone was friendly through the whole process, set very realistic expectations for us, listened well, had answers for every question & scenario we could come up with. Great overall experience.

              ANKENY, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (1)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It seemed that none of the people...

              It seemed that none of the people working on my vehicle spoke with one another about what I had requested for service, what service had taken place, and what interactions I had with anyone. Eventually my oil did get changed, but only after several conversations about what kind of oil I wanted or should have which different folks seemed to have different opinions about, or whether my oil sensor had been reset or whether I had been shown that my oil was full, or whether a tire with a nail could be repaired or replaced. Again, eventually everything got taken care of, and I especially appreciate the plug that was put in as a temporary repair to my tire, but it was pretty confusing to me who I needed to speak with to actually get the service taken care of.

              HUBBARD, IA

              Business Response
              Patrick- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm sorry your expectations, along with ours were not met. We are passing this information along to our managers for review. Thank You- Bret Moyer
              Apr 28, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very responsive and made sure we were...

              Very responsive and made sure we were happy.

              NEWTON, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service went well for oil change ,except...

              Service went well for oil change ,except for they wrote down Vin number wrong initially.

              JOHNSTON, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Cary is the absolute best. I live in...

              Cary is the absolute best. I live in Waterloo and keep coming back, because of Cary

              WATERLOO, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone is pleasant. The work is...

              Everyone is pleasant. The work is explained. The time to complete is reasonable. If I need to return, that is explained also. I was even offered the option of a ride to wherever I needed to go while the work was completed. Good folks!

              ANKENY, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great as usual.

              Great as usual.

              BELLEVUE, NE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              PLEASE DO NOT HASSLE ME after each...

              PLEASE DO NOT HASSLE ME after each visit. Why must you continue to call and send me emails after each brief visit? Drives me crazy!!! If you want to keep my business, lay off!

              NEWTON, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought truck in without appointment....

              Brought truck in without appointment. Return in a short time and the warranty repair was completed. Outstanding service

              ALTOONA, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Don't fix stuff right the first time....

              Don't fix stuff right the first time. Time consuming and frustrating.

              JEFFERSON, IA

              Business Response
              Austin- Thank you for the feedback. I'm sorry your expectations along with ours were not met. Our Service manager will be in touch with you to resolve this matter. Thank You- Bret Moyer
              Apr 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Came in for the tire sale. Replaced the...

              Came in for the tire sale. Replaced the tires on my wife's Traverse. Also got an oil change done and replaced a couple bulbs that apparently were burnt out.

              ANKENY, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Checked out rough idle. Everything...

              Checked out rough idle. Everything checked out OK. Got in quick and got out quick.

              JOHNSTON, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good job

              Good job

              GRIMES, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was just in the beginnings of looking...

              I was just in the beginnings of looking for a new vehicle. After trying to figure out what I could get for a trade in value I was contacted by Karl. They were about to find a vehicle that met all our criteria at a very good price point.

              JOHNSTON, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very good thanks

              Very good thanks

              PERRY, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              All services were explained when done.

              All services were explained when done.

              ANKENY, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)