Sales: (866) 924-5391
Service: (866) 294-0782
Commercial: (866) 274-2414

I-35 Exit 90 in Ankeny - At The Rock!
1101 SE Oralabor Rd, Ankeny, IA 50021
3,026 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Karl Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 5 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fast service. Friendly staff.

              Fast service. Friendly staff.

              WEST DES MOINES, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 5 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My husband took the car in on a Tuesday...

              My husband took the car in on a Tuesday and it was scheduled to be looked at on the following Monday. He got phone calls on both Monday AND Tuesday of the following week telling him they'd get it in "tomorrow". It was finally looked at on Wednesday. I appreciated the communication, I was disappointed in the scheduling aspect of the situation.

              ANKENY, IA

              Business Response
              Sarah - We apologize for the communication gap on our end. Bret Moyer
              Mar 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 5 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Just in for lube/oil service and tire...

              Just in for lube/oil service and tire rotation. Friendly prompt service people. All performed like they were happy to be there and enjoyed their work.

              URBANDALE, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everyone was very nice and helpful

              Everyone was very nice and helpful

              CRESTON, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              THE SALES PERSON WAS VERY WELL INFORMED...

              The sales person was very well informed and provided all the information we needed and made the best deal that we were satisfied with. All the people involved with our trade were very professional. This was the tenth vehicle i have purchased from karl chevrolet over the years so i must be happy with something there.

              ANKENY, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Leased a 2015 Chevy Traverse. Nick...

              Leased a 2015 Chevy Traverse. Nick Hoppenworth was salesman and we are returning customers.

              PLEASANT HILL, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              It was a great experience and the sales...

              It was a great experience and the sales team were great to work with!

              DES MOINES, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Our salesman was great. However, I...

              Our salesman was great. However, I would recommend that the delivery inspection team be a little more diligent as we had to return the vehicle to the service department 15 minutes after delivery.

              ANKENY, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Josh did an excellent job helping me get...

              Josh did an excellent job helping me get my new car. Thank you!

              DES MOINES, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very Good David was very Helpful before...

              Very Good David was very Helpful before and after the sale

              CLIVE, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always a great Service!!!

              Always a great Service!!!

              COLO, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Offering me a rental car while fixing my...

              Offering me a rental car while fixing my car made my life so much easier! Thanks!

              ANKENY, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had parked my truck outside and went...

              I had parked my truck outside and went to sit in the waiting area. I was getting the mirror on my Silverado fixed. I had just sat down and someone came in and told me that there had been an incident. The person pulling my truck into the shop hit something sticking out and dented and scratched my truck. I then had to leave my truck for a number of days to get the damage tended to.

              ELDORA, IA

              Business Response
              Chad - We greatly apologize for our mistake and inconvenience. We appreciate your patience as we perform necessary repairs. Bret Moyer
              Mar 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Your Body shop put the left front of my...

              Your Body shop put the left front of my 2012 Malibu LT back together. Good job. I thank you for the wash and vac job before you called me to pickup my car. As usual you all did 1st class work.

              ANKENY, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I most like the professionalism of all...

              I most like the professionalism of all your staff and their expertise at answering all my questions. It's obvious you have high standards for your employees and provide them the training they require.

              MASON CITY, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Dave Barlow was a great sales guy, not...

              Dave Barlow was a great sales guy, not pushy, very knowledgeable and gave us great suggestions and things to think about. I had a bad experience with Karl's many years ago but my friend John Ouart works there so i figured i would give it another try and it was great!!! I will come back for my next car.

              ANKENY, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Thanks to Ryan Gerke!!! Always a joy to...

              Thanks to Ryan Gerke!!! Always a joy to work with!

              POLK CITY, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              In my opinion, OUTSTANDING! I dealt...

              In my opinion, OUTSTANDING! I dealt with the same sales rep that I used before. Everything was done professionally and at a good pace. All questions I had were answered quickly. This was the first new vehicle I purchased from Karl and I received the same professional service as before. The different staff members that I dealt were all the same, very knowledgeable, courteous, friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend Karl to anyone possible and return again.

              DES MOINES, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great price great service. I love the...

              Great price great service. I love the truck and they delivered everything as promised

              DES MOINES, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very good experience. Even had some fun...

              Very good experience. Even had some fun times Nice people to deal with. WESLEY HILDERBRAND did a very good job of showing us how everything on the car worked.

              MARSHALLTOWN, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)