Sales: (866) 924-5391
Service: (866) 294-0782
Commercial: (866) 274-2414

I-35 Exit 90 in Ankeny - At The Rock!
1101 SE Oralabor Rd, Ankeny, IA 50021
3,069 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Karl Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Dave (the service tech) was awesome to...

              Dave (the service tech) was awesome to work with. I found the communication prompt and courteous. The work was done on my truck correctly and timely. There were several additional repairs identified by the service team that I will not be doing at Karl's. The prices quoted were more than 2x that of a local garage (even using Goodwrench genuine parts). I don't mind paying a premium to work with a great dealership, but 2x mark up doesn't appeal to me.

              JOHNSTON, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              THEY WERE HELPFUL AND QUICK.

              They were helpful and quick.

              NEWTON, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The wait was a little longer than usual.

              The wait was a little longer than usual.

              ANKENY, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Easy, fast, stress free.

              Easy, fast, stress free.

              ANKENY, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I found Curtis to be an excellent...

              I found Curtis to be an excellent representative of Karl Chevrolet. He was very patient and explained the various purchasing options thoroughly. I especially appreciated that he quoted me a fair price via email early in the process which made it easy for me to rule out other dealerships who were vague in their responses. He kept in touch with me and was flexible in scheduling a time for us to meet. Once I had purchased the vehicle he spent additional time getting me set up and enrolled with Onstar and explained the process as well as demonstrating the capabilities of the vehicle. I would recommend Curtis to any of my car seeking friends and family!

              DES MOINES, IA

              Business Response
              Ernita- Thank you for taking the time to write a response. We greatly appreciate your business. Thank You- Bret Moyer
              May 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great service from everyone!

              Great service from everyone!

              LUCAS, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have happy with Karl Chevrolet since...

              I have happy with Karl Chevrolet since my first new pickup in 1979

              ALTOONA, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Chad was excellent! QUICK service!!

              Chad was excellent! QUICK service!!

              ANKENY, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was excellent as usual.

              Service was excellent as usual.

              CAMBRIDGE, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Outstanding! Best car buying experience...

              Outstanding! Best car buying experience we have ever had And we have bought a lot of cars but never from Carl's

              MUSCATINE, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              great

              Great

              ANKENY, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always treated with respect. The best...

              Always treated with respect. The best customer service. Cannot out rank Karl Chevrolet.

              GRANGER, IA

              Business Response
              Savanna- Thank you for taking time to fill out the survey, we appreciate the feedback. Thank You- Bret Moyer
              May 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fast professionall service after a short...

              Fast professionall service after a short wait

              KELLOGG, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very satisfied. Sales staff, F&I all...

              Very satisfied. Sales staff, F&I all did a great job.

              WINTERSET, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              GREAT SERVICE

              Great service

              ALTOONA, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everything went great. Everyone was...

              Everything went great. Everyone was very professional and knew the product well to answer our questions.

              NORWALK, IA

              Business Response
              Tomothy- Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate your business. Thank You- Bret Moyer
              May 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great

              Great

              ANKENY, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good and fast

              Good and fast

              URBANDALE, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I called at 8 pm to schedule an...

              I called at 8 pm to schedule an appointment to replace my headlight. The technician said if I could come to the dealership within 20 minutes, he could do it for me right then. I did come over and he had me in and out quickly and with great service. I call that going above and beyond!

              JOHNSTON, IA

              Business Response
              Kaci- Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! Thank You- Bret Moyer
              May 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              This is our 3rd purchase from Karl...

              This is our 3rd purchase from Karl Chevrolet. Jason Nekola has been extremely helpful with these purchases, both new and used vehicles. Jason is extremely knowledgable and makes the whole purchasing experience easy and enjoyable. I really appreciate not having to deal with a different person each time I go to Karl Chevrolet to purchase a vehicle. I will be contacting Jason the next time I am in the market for another vehicle. Thank you.

              BOONE, IA

              Business Response
              Wade- Thank you for your feedback, we apprecaite the business. I hope you're enjoing your purchase. Thank You- Bret Moyer
              May 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)