No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
3,151 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Karl Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Took car in for oil change and...

              Took car in for oil change and serviceman found a leeky seal on transmission. They did not have the part in stock so the man in charge of service, set up a rental car for my use until my car was done. My car was done and ready to go the following morning. Superb service by all.

              ELKHART, IA

              Business Response
              David- Thank you for your response.We greatly appreciate you choosing Karl Chevrolet, and hope you do so again for any of your vehicle needs. Thank You- Bret Moyer
              Aug 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was a pleasant experience. Nice...

              It was a pleasant experience. Nice waiting area, restrooms available as well as coffee and vending machines.

              OGDEN, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The staff at your dealership were very...

              The staff at your dealership were very courteous, helpful and wanted to satisfy our needs. For a large dealership, I was amazed that you care about your customers.

              LOVILIA, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This was an oil change and tire rotation....

              This was an oil change and tire rotation. Didn't have any issues.

              ANKENY, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great job!

              Great job!

              ELKHART, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great job

              Great job

              ANKENY, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The only issue that we had was that they...

              The only issue that we had was that they forgot to put a temp tag in the back window and we left the dealership without knowing this. Luckily we figured it out before we left the DSM area and was able to go back and get a tag from our sales rep. This would have been a issue if we haven't caught it since we live an 1 hr away from DSM.

              OTLEY, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very convenient and efficient

              Very convenient and efficient

              PARKERSBURG, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It is of value to me when the...

              It is of value to me when the technicians check on vehicle recalls. They were also able to perform the repair on one of the recalls while the vehicle was being serviced.

              CAMBRIDGE, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great.

              Great.

              EDDYVILLE, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Dale went over and above in the way...

              Dale went over and above in the way everything was handled. He made everything simple and stress free for me. Thank you

              CUMMING, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              it was ok

              It was ok

              BLOOMFIELD, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Had a great experience

              Had a great experience

              DES MOINES, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Working with the staff at Karl Chevrolet...

              Working with the staff at Karl Chevrolet was a VERY VERY pleasurable experience. The moment you stepped out of your vehicle you felt welcomed. From the receptionist who greeted us offer us beverages and asked if we needed help. The salesperson was very friendly, knowledgeable, and took the time to answer all of our questions, did not make us feel like we were being rushed. After the buying experience, and then picking up our new vehicle it was all enjoyable. We were so thankful for Dan for taking the time out to show us all the functions on our new Silverado. We appreciated the "Thank-You" phone call we received from Kate Smith. A Big Thank-You to Joe, Dan, Kate, John at Karl Chevrolet. YOU GUY'S ROCK!!!! Keep up the good work!

              MANLY, IA

              Business Response
              Clarence- Thank you for taking the time to respond. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again! Thank You- Bret Moyer
              Aug 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Alex Buck made our experience very...

              Alex Buck made our experience very positive. He was the first to respond to our e:mail after checking into several car dealerships. Upon meeting Alex he was very professional and informative. Great communicator and listener. He went the extra mile to get the truck we wanted. All the staff at Karls were great. This is our first Chevy. We have always been Ford customers. I will definitely recommend Karl. So far so good. Thanks again.

              PLEASANT HILL, IA

              Business Response
              Mark- Thank you for your response. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again. Thank You- Bret Moyer
              Aug 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Standard oil change and rotation

              Standard oil change and rotation

              DES MOINES, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Wanted a Volt and you had a good...

              Wanted a Volt and you had a good selection. Second vehicle purchased from Karl now, and it's an hour and a half drive for me, so you're doing something right.

              TIFFIN, IA

              Business Response
              David- Thank you for your response. We greatly appreciaite your buisniess and hope you're enjoying your new Volt. We look forward to workiong with you again. Thank You- Bret Moyer
              Aug 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great dealership

              Great dealership

              ANKENY, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Your service advisors are great and your...

              Your service advisors are great and your technicians are second to none. The only minor complaint I have is the price charged to fill my DEF tank. To be fair, I asked my advisor to top it off but I wasn't expecting a $40 plus fee when I can buy it for less than $5 per gallon. Other than that minor issue, I will definitely return to Karl Chevy in the future for service and for my next vehicle.

              RUNNELLS, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Liked most of the services except for 2...

              Liked most of the services except for 2 things: I ordered the $999 exterior and interior protection and had to wait over 4 days to get my car because there were only 2 technicians that perform this service at Karl's which I believe is terribly understaffed. I am still waiting for my cleaning kit from this department. Secondly, there seemed to be a disconnect between sales and the business dept.--there were delays and had to walk halfway across the entire operation to find the business manager with the sales form. This definitely needs to be improved.

              MADRID, IA

              Business Response
              Robin- Thank you for your feedback. I apologize you were 100% satisfied with your experience, I will take this to the managers for review. Again, Thank You for your business. Thank You- Bret Moyer
              Aug 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)